Internet Assigned Numbers Authority

Provisional Standard Media Type Registry

Created
2012-07-20
Last Updated
2024-06-11
Available Formats

XML

HTML

Plain text

Registry included below

Provisional Standard Media Type Registry

Registration Procedure(s)
FCFS (Organization subject to IESG Approval)
Reference
[RFC6838]
Note
This registry, unlike some other provisional IANA registries, is
only for temporary use. Entries in this registry are either
finalized and moved to the main media types registry or are
abandoned and deleted. Entries in this registry are suitable for
use for development and test purposes only.

Media Types: [IANA registry media-types]
    
Available Formats

CSV
Media Type Organization Contact
application/odm+json CDISC [Sam_Hume]
application/json-nd ECMA [Glen_Kleidon]
application/cert-chain+cbor IETF [draft-yasskin-http-origin-signed-responses]
application/cmw+cbor IETF [draft-ietf-rats-msg-wrap-04]
application/ion IETF [Jonathan_Hohle]
application/pkix-keyinfo IETF [draft-hallambaker-mesh-udf]
application/signed-exchange IETF [draft-yasskin-http-origin-signed-responses]
application/voucher+cose IETF [draft-ietf-anima-constrained-voucher-23]
application/webbundle IETF [draft-yasskin-wpack-bundled-exchanges]
application/1ob IMS Global Learning Consortium Inc. [Rob_Coyle]
image/j2is ITU-T and ISO/IEC JTC 1 [ISO-IEC_JTC_1-SC_29-WG_1_Convenor]
application/akn+xml OASIS [Chet_Ensign]
application/city+json Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC) [Hugo_Ledoux]
text/nfo Seantek [Sean_Leonard]
image/pdc Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers (SMPTE) [Pierre-Anthony_Lemieux]
application/CESR Trust Over IP Foundation [Samuel_M._Smith]
application/netcdf Unidata [Ethan_Davis]
application/reports+json W3C [Douglas_Creager]
application/rif+xml W3C [Sandro_Hawke]
application/won IETF/W3C/other [Roy_T._Fielding]

Contact Information

ID Name Contact URI Last Updated
[Chet_Ensign] Chet Ensign mailto:chet.ensign&oasis-open.org 2021-04-05
[Douglas_Creager] Douglas Creager mailto:dcreager&google.com 2018-06-26
[Ethan_Davis] Ethan Davis mailto:edavis&ucar.edu 2021-12-16
[Glen_Kleidon] Glen Kleidon mailto:glenk&galkam.com.au 2020-07-22
[Hugo_Ledoux] Hugo Ledoux mailto:h.ledoux&tudelft.nl 2021-12-15
[ISO-IEC_JTC_1-SC_29-WG_1_Convenor] ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 29/WG 1 Convenor mailto:sc29-sec&itscj.ipsj.or.jp 2023-05-15
[Jonathan_Hohle] Jonathan Hohle mailto:jonhohle&gmail.com 2017-06-28
[Pierre-Anthony_Lemieux] Pierre-Anthony Lemieux mailto:pal&sandflow.com 2023-08-08
[Rob_Coyle] Rob Coyle mailto:rcoyle&1edtech.org 2023-05-11
[Roy_T._Fielding] Roy T. Fielding mailto:fielding&gbiv.com 2015-08-25
[Sam_Hume] Sam Hume mailto:shume&cdisc.org 2018-10-31
[Samuel_M._Smith] Samuel M. Smith mailto:sam&samuelsmith.org 2024-02-15
[Sandro_Hawke] Sandro Hawke mailto:sandro&w3.org 2021-01-11
[Sean_Leonard] Sean Leonard mailto:dev+ietf&seantek.com 2015-10-21