Internet Assigned Numbers Authority

Provisional Standard Media Type Registry

Created
2012-07-20
Last Updated
2021-12-16
Available Formats

XML

HTML

Plain text

Registry included below

Provisional Standard Media Type Registry

Registration Procedure(s)
FCFS (Organization subject to IESG Approval)
Reference
[RFC6838]
Note
This registry, unlike some other provisional IANA registries, is
only for temporary use. Entries in this registry are either
finalized and moved to the main media types registry or are
abandoned and deleted. Entries in this registry are suitable for
use for development and test purposes only.

Media Types: [IANA registry media-types]
    
Available Formats

CSV
Media Type Organization Contact
application/odm+json CDISC [Sam_Hume]
application/json-nd ECMA [Glen_Kleidon]
application/cert-chain+cbor IETF [draft-yasskin-http-origin-signed-responses]
application/ion IETF [Jonathan_Hohle]
application/pkix-keyinfo IETF [draft-hallambaker-mesh-udf]
application/rpki-checklist IETF [draft-ietf-sidrops-rpki-rsc-02]
application/signed-exchange IETF [draft-yasskin-http-origin-signed-responses]
application/webbundle IETF [draft-yasskin-wpack-bundled-exchanges]
image/jxl ISO/IEC JTC 1 [Touradj_Ebrahimi]
image/j2is ITU-T and ISO/IEC JTC 1 [ISO-IEC_JTC_1-SC_29-WG_1_Convenor]
application/akn+xml OASIS [Chet_Ensign]
application/city+json Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC) [Hugo_Ledoux]
text/nfo Seantek [Sean_Leonard]
image/dpx Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers (SMPTE) [Director_of_Standards]
application/netcdf Unidata [Ethan_Davis]
application/reports+json W3C [Douglas_Creager]
application/rif+xml W3C [Sandro_Hawke]
application/won IETF/W3C/other [Roy_T._Fielding]

Contact Information

ID Name Contact URI Last Updated
[Chet_Ensign] Chet Ensign mailto:chet.ensign&oasis-open.org 2021-04-05
[Director_of_Standards] Director of Standards mailto:standards-support&smpte.org 2021-06-25
[Douglas_Creager] Douglas Creager mailto:dcreager&google.com 2018-06-26
[Ethan_Davis] Ethan Davis mailto:edavis&ucar.edu 2021-12-16
[Hugo_Ledoux] Hugo Ledoux mailto:h.ledoux&tudelft.nl 2021-12-15
[ISO-IEC_JTC_1-SC_29-WG_1_Convenor] ISO/IEC JTC 1/SC 29/WG 1 Convenor mailto:sc29-sec&itscj.ipsj.or.jp 2020-05-12
[Jonathan_Hohle] Jonathan Hohle mailto:jonhohle&gmail.com 2017-06-28
[Glen_Kleidon] Glen Kleidon mailto:glenk&galkam.com.au 2020-07-22
[Roy_T._Fielding] Roy T. Fielding mailto:fielding&gbiv.com 2015-08-25
[Sam_Hume] Sam Hume mailto:shume&cdisc.org 2018-10-31
[Sandro_Hawke] Sandro Hawke mailto:sandro&w3.org 2021-01-11
[Sean_Leonard] Sean Leonard mailto:dev+ietf&seantek.com 2015-10-21
[Touradj_Ebrahimi] Touradj Ebrahimi mailto:touradj.ebrahimi&epfl.ch 2020-05-21