Trusted Community Representatives

We seek to improve confidence and acceptance in the DNSSEC security mechanism among the wider Internet community by inviting recognized members of the DNS technical community to be part of the key generation, key backup and key signing process for the root.

As part of the joint effort to secure the domain name system (DNS) and the Root DNSSEC key management process, a number of persons acting as trusted representatives of the Internet community participate in the root key generation and signing ceremonies. These persons are called Trusted Community Representatives (TCRs).

Selection of TCRs is based on statements of interest, solicited from the Internet community. Persons considered directly affiliated with PTI, ICANN or VeriSign may not become a Trusted Community Representatives. Other interested parties may submit a statement of interest which will be considered when vacancies become available.

Current Trusted Community Representatives

Representative Role
Frederico Neves, BR Cryptographic Officer 1-East (2010-)
Pia Gruvö, SE Cryptographic Officer 2-East (2022-)
Ondřej Filip, CZ Cryptographic Officer 3-East (2022-)
Robert Seastrom, US Cryptographic Officer 4-East (2010-)
Nomsa Rujeko Mwayenga, ZW Cryptographic Officer 5-East (2023-)
Hugo Salgado Hernández, CL Cryptographic Officer 6-East (2023-)
Dileepa Lathsara, LK Cryptographic Officer 7-East (2022-)
Fabian Arbogast, TZ Cryptographic Officer 1-West (2015-)
Ralf Weber, DE Cryptographic Officer 2-West (2023-)
João Luis Silva Damas, PT Cryptographic Officer 3-West (2010-)
Carlos Martinez, UY Cryptographic Officer 4-West (2010-)
Ólafur Guðmundsson, IS Cryptographic Officer 5-West (2014-)
Jorge Etges, BR Cryptographic Officer 6-West (2022-)
Subramanian Moonesamy, MU Cryptographic Officer 7-West (2010-)
Sebastian Castro, NZ Recovery Key Share Holder 1 (2024-)
Ondřej Surý, CZ Recovery Key Share Holder 2 (2010-)
Kristian Ørmen, DK Recovery Key Share Holder 3 (2017-)
Jiankang Yao, CN Recovery Key Share Holder 4 (2010-)
Bevil Wooding, TT Recovery Key Share Holder 5 (2010-)
John Curran, US Recovery Key Share Holder 6 (2024-)
David Lawrence, US Recovery Key Share Holder 7 (2022-)
Mohamed Abuabed, PS Backup TCR (2023-)
Amante Morales Alvaran, PH Backup TCR (2023-)
Ted Hardie, US Backup TCR (2023-)
Siren Hofvander, SE Backup TCR (2023-)
Erwin Lansing, NL Backup TCR (2023-)
George Michaelson, AU Backup TCR (2023-)
Matt Thomlinson, US Backup TCR (2023-)
Paul Wouters, NL Backup TCR (2019-)

Retired Trusted Community Representatives

Representative Role
Alain Aina, BJ Cryptographic Officer 7-East (2010-2022)
Nicolas Antoniello, UY Cryptographic Officer 6-West (2016-2022)
Dmitry Burkov, RU Cryptographic Officer 2-West (2010-2023)
Vinton Cerf, US Cryptographic Officer 5-East (2010-2013)
Christopher Griffiths, US Cryptographic Officer 5 (2013-2023)
Moussa Guebre, BF Recovery Key Share Holder 1 (2010-2024)
Dan Kaminsky, US Recovery Key Share Holder 7 (2010-2021)
Paul Kane, UK Recovery Key Share Holder 3 (2010-2017)
Olaf Kolkman, NL Cryptographic Officer 3-East (2010-2022)
Edward Lewis, US Cryptographic Officer 5-West (2010-2014)
Andy Linton, NZ Cryptographic Officer 6-West (2010-2015)
Anne-Marie Eklund Löwinder, SE Cryptographic Officer 2-East (2010-2022)
Masato Minda, JP Cryptographic Officer 1-West (2010-2015)
Norm Ritchie, CA Recovery Key Share Holder 6 (2010-2024)
Gaurab Upadhaya, NP Cryptographic Officer 6-East (2010-2023)
Rudolph Daniel, VC Backup TCR (2010-2015)
Satsuki Hori, JP Backup TCR (2019-2020)
Sarmad Hussain, PK Backup TCR (2010-2014)
Warren Kumari, US Backup TCR (2010-2018)